Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Thu, 5 Apr 2007 00:49:40 +0100
From:  "TUNC ERESEN" <tunc (at mark) eresen.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:09462] Re: Block Ip-'s
To:  <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org>
Message-Id:  <002d01c77713$f201d9c0$d6058d40$@com>
In-Reply-To:  <46142B5A.10208 (at mark) probass.com>
References:  <097501c7758f$22d5ab70$0201a8c0 (at mark) thinkpad> <F8860B92-E6E2-425F-A791-F49496063A52 (at mark) kommunity.net> <000601c775ca$57da33f0$640b0b0a (at mark) trektop> <4612C045.1090801 (at mark) theanchoragesylvania.com> <004401c776fe$3941e8e0$abc5baa0$ (at mark) com> <46142B5A.10208 (at mark) probass.com>
X-Mail-Count: 09462

That is what I meant anyway, Not able to find the GUI, It must be somewhere
special!


Best Regards, 
O. TUNC ERESEN

IT & Security Consultant.
Mobile: (44)07785 363 481
17 OAK ROAD, BRACKLEY, NORTHANTS, UK, NN13 6ER
tunc AT eresen DOT com  
 
The information contained in this email and any attachment is confidential.
It is intended only for the named addressee's. If you are not the named
addressee please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose, copy or
distribute the contents to any other person other than the intended
addressee's.. If you have received this transmission in error it would be
helpful if you could notify tunc AT eresen DOT com as soon as possible.
This email is checked by Norton NIS 2004 ,F-prot AV, Spamassassin,
MAilscanner, Pyzor and DCC. If you still get issues relating this email
please send me a email at tunc AT eresen DOT com  


-----Original Message-----
From: Richard C. Barker Sr. [mailto:rc (at mark) probass.com] 
Sent: 04 April 2007 23:49
To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Subject: [coba-e:09460] Re: Block Ip-'s

I think you mean this one:
http://bluefile.gknsonline.com/pub/packages/bluequartz/all/BQ-DenyHosts-2.5.
0-3.pkg

TUNC ERESEN wrote:
>  Great idea but 
> Here is what I got, 
>
> Sorry, the package file could not be downloaded from the specified URL.
> Please check the URL and try again. The software package was not
installed.
>
>  
>  Progress  
>   100% 
>
> In Blue! 
>
> Here is the bug: 
>
http://bluefile.gknsonline.compub/packages/bluequartz/all/BQ-DenyHosts-2.5.0
> -3.pkg
>
> check the "compub" bit...
>
>  
> Thanks and try again
>
> Best Regards, 
> O. TUNC ERESEN
>
> IT & Security Consultant.
> Mobile: (44)07785 363 481
> 17 OAK ROAD, BRACKLEY, NORTHANTS, UK, NN13 6ER
> tunc AT eresen DOT com  
>  
> The information contained in this email and any attachment is
confidential.
> It is intended only for the named addressee's. If you are not the named
> addressee please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose, copy
or
> distribute the contents to any other person other than the intended
> addressee's.. If you have received this transmission in error it would be
> helpful if you could notify tunc AT eresen DOT com as soon as possible.
> This email is checked by Norton NIS 2004 ,F-prot AV, Spamassassin,
> MAilscanner, Pyzor and DCC. If you still get issues relating this email
> please send me a email at tunc AT eresen DOT com  
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg Kuhnert [mailto:greg.kuhnert (at mark) theanchoragesylvania.com] 
> Sent: 03 April 2007 22:00
> To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
> Subject: [coba-e:09451] Re: Block Ip-'s
>
> Hi Nick.
>
> I have made a PKG version of the current denyhosts package. It can be 
> installed via bluelink at http://bluelinq.gknsonline.com/
> Updates will be automatically listed in your bluelink repository if you 
> also add this page as a bluelink download site and enable auto checks.
>
> Regards,
> Greg.
>
> Nick Baba wrote:
>   
>> Is there a place in the Blue Quartz GUI to "block specific IP's" from the
>> server?
>>
>> I see a firewall setting, enable or disable , under the confirm /
Activate
>> tab under Nuonce Security, but where do you put in IP's to block?
>>
>>
>> Thanks!
>>
>>                    Nick Baba
>>
>>                    dr.polo (at mark) cox.net 
>>
>>                    cell: 949.689.0500
>>
>>
>>
>>   
>>     
>
>
>   

-- 
Richard C. Barker Sr.
CEO & President
1-800-510-3139
ProBass Networks Inc.
http://www.probassnetworks.net
http://www.probass.net

******************************************************************
DISCLAIMER : -
This e-mail is confidential and intended only for the use
of the individual or entity named above and may contain
information that is privileged. If you are not the intended
recipient, you are notified that any dissemination, distribution
or copying of this e-mail is strictly prohibited. If you have
received this email in error, please notify us immediately
by return email or telephone and destroy the original message.
Thank you.




-- 
This message has been scanned for viruses and
dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
believed to be clean.