Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Sat, 10 Mar 2007 11:41:46 +0000
From:  D <bqlist (at mark) distortal.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:09070] Re: Relaying?
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <45F2997A.3020307 (at mark) distortal.com>
In-Reply-To:  <45F1C107.8000304 (at mark) dogsbody.org>
References:  <45F1B26A.1090302 (at mark) distortal.com> <45F1C107.8000304 (at mark) dogsbody.org>
X-Mail-Count: 09070

Dogsbody wrote:
>
>>    Top relays (recipients/connections - min 10 rcpts, max 50 lines):
>>        27/27: s174172.ppp.asahi-net.or.jp [220.157.174.172]
>> It appears as though someone has managed to relay mail through my 
>> server but I am not sure how.  Could it be a mail header injection on 
>> a PHP mail() script, or is it a direct relay with the sender using my 
>> server for SMTP?  The IP address is not in my list pr permitted senders.
>
> Could it not just be one of your users sending mail through your 
> server with their username and password??
>
> Dan
>
Hi Dan,

I don't have any users in Japan and only allow relaying through four IPs 
anyway - two of which are mine.


D