Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Thu, 08 Mar 2007 15:00:27 +0000
From:  Gustavo Silva <pseudo (at mark) zbronx.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:09019] Re: Sendmail Problem.
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <45F0250B.5030408 (at mark) zbronx.com>
In-Reply-To:  <C3696187-6060-4E04-8B03-A464687913F2 (at mark) leonard-payne.com>
References:  <200702260739.l1Q7drkK008815 (at mark) hosting1.netvictory.net> <20070226074738.M3431 (at mark) scargo.nl> <009801c7612b$868639a0$1e64a8c0 (at mark) nuonce.net> <9CCD1F18-1E60-4BCE-9398-C0D032AE0F3C (at mark) leonard-payne.com> <45EFE8F2.6060307 (at mark) zbronx.com> <C3696187-6060-4E04-8B03-A464687913F2 (at mark) leonard-payne.com>
X-Mail-Count: 09019

Hi,

Besides Tom MÍler-Kortkamp solution (have you tried that?), at the time 
I dont know what might be causing the problem you describe.
Ill let you know if i come up with something else.

Regards,
Gustavo

Leonard Payne escreveu:
> Hi
>
> Yes SMTP is activated
>
>
> Any other ideas please
>
> Leonard
>
>
> On 8 Mar 2007, at 10:44, Gustavo Silva wrote:
>
>> Hello Leonard
>>
>> Because Sendmail is the local SMTP (127.0.0.1) to deliver e-mails.
>> Is your SMTP service activated under the BlueQuartz panel?
>>
>> Best regards,
>>
>> Gustavo Silva
>>
>>
>>
>> Leonard Payne escreveu:
>>>
>>>
>>> Hi Guys
>>>
>>> Can anyone help with this one
>>>
>>> My customer has a script which sends out emails automatically to a 
>>> small list.
>>>
>>> Nothing is going out.
>>>
>>> Now I examined maillog and got
>>>
>>> Mar  8 09:21:26 dedicated50 sendmail[21916]: l28ELQDP021916: 
>>> to=paul1957 (at mark) surefish.co.uk, ctladdr=apache (48/48), delay=00:00:00, 
>>> xdelay=00:00:00, mailer=relay, pri=146244, relay=[127.0.0.1] 
>>> [127.0.0.1], dsn=4.0.0, stat=Deferred: Connection refused by 
>>> [127.0.0.1]
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> I don't understand why sendmail is trying to send to 127.0.0.1
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Anyone help please
>>>
>>> Leonard
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>
>>
>> --This message has been scanned for viruses and
>> dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
>> believed to be clean.
>
>