Date: Wed, 7 Mar 2007 10:02:06 -0700 From: "Ramon Alonso" <ramon (at mark) osnola.com> Subject: [coba-e:09004] Re: website URL rewrite feature? To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Message-Id: <20070307170119.M17703 (at mark) osnola.com> In-Reply-To: <015901c75dd6$aea56d50$0dfb1bac@lapxp> References: <20070303025937.M50214 (at mark) osnola.com> <015901c75dd6$aea56d50$0dfb1bac (at mark) lapxp> X-Mail-Count: 09004Is there no way to fix the code that creates the problem? Or am I stuck with hacking it every hour. On Sat, 03 Mar 2007 22:58:23 +0200, Arthur Sherman wrote > i run this from the hourly cron: > > # runs hourly & removes hostname from virtusertable > perl -pi -e "s/www\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable > perl -pi -e "s/ns1\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable > perl -pi -e "s/ns2\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable > makemap hash /etc/mail/virtusertable.db < /etc/mail/virtusertable > > > Best, > > -- > Arthur Sherman > > +972-52-4878851 > CPTeam > > > ----------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] > Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2007 5:05 AM > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org > Subject: [coba-e:08977] Re: website URL rewrite feature? > > > This doesn't correct the problem. > > All my majordomo list in the /etc/mail/virtusertable still have the wrong domain. i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com. If I send mail to list (at mark) webgander.com, I get the following error message. > > <<< 550 5.1.1 <list (at mark) www.webgander.com>... User unknown > > If I edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable to and remove the www from www.webgander.com, the list works. > > Is there no way to correct this? I getting frustrated with all the request to edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable. > > On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 15:50:18 +0200, Arthur Sherman wrote > > go to the site settings (GUI), find there "email server alias", add and save. > > > > > > Best, > > > > -- > > Arthur Sherman > > > > +972-52-4878851 > > CPTeam > > > > > > ----------------------------------------------------------------------- From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] > > Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 3:22 PM > > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org > > Subject: [coba-e:08925] Re: website URL rewrite feature? > > > > > > Unfortunately, I entered nothing for the email server alias during the creation of the domain. Is there a post configure option using the GUI or config file? > > > > On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 03:15:38 -0500, Darrell D. Mobley wrote > > > If you enter $BEX(Bebgander.com” as an email server alias for $BEX(Bww.webgander.com” then the majordomo lists will work like you want them to. list (at mark) webgander.com will work the same as list (at mark) www.webgander.com. > > > > > > > > > > > > From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] > > > Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM > > > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org > > > Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? > > > > > > That seem to work. The only problem is that my domains mail list , majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly. All the domains have www. prepended to it. i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com > > > > > > Is there a fix? > > > > > > On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote > > > > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. > > > > > > > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote > > > > > hostname = www > > > > > domain = webgander.com > > > > > alias = webgander.com > > > > > > > > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. > > > > > > > > > > Cheers, > > > > > - Bill > > > > > > > > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: > > > > > > > > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, I apologize. > > > > > > > > > > I have a new site with the following settings... > > > > > > > > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com > > > > > web alias= www.webgander.com > > > > > > > > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com, it rewrites the URL to > > > > > MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP > > > > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP > > > > > references to use MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. > > > > > > > > > > Any clues comrades? > > > > > > > > > > -- > > > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > > > > > > > > --------------------------------- > > > > > William J.A. Brillinger > > > > > Precision Design Co. > > > > > > > > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net > > > > > Web site: MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net" claiming to be http://www.pdcweb.net > > > > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 > > > > > > > > > > -- > > > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > > > > > > > -- > > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > > > > > > > -- > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > believed to be clean. > > > -- > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > believed to be clean. > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > believed to be clean. > > > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > believed to be clean. > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content byMailScanner, and is > believed to be clean. -- This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by MailScanner, and is believed to be clean.9004_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)