Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Sat, 03 Mar 2007 22:58:23 +0200
From:  Arthur Sherman <arturs (at mark) netvision.net.il>
Subject:  [coba-e:08982] Re: website URL rewrite feature?
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <015901c75dd6$aea56d50$0dfb1bac@lapxp>
In-Reply-To:  <20070303025937.M50214 (at mark) osnola.com>
X-Mail-Count: 08982

i run this from the hourly cron:
 
# runs hourly & removes hostname from virtusertable
perl -pi -e "s/www\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable
perl -pi -e "s/ns1\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable
perl -pi -e "s/ns2\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable
makemap hash /etc/mail/virtusertable.db < /etc/mail/virtusertable
 


Best,

--
Arthur Sherman

+972-52-4878851
CPTeam 

 


  _____  

From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2007 5:05 AM
To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Subject: [coba-e:08977] Re: website URL rewrite feature?


This doesn't correct the problem. 

All my majordomo list in the /etc/mail/virtusertable still have the wrong
domain.  i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com.  If I send mail to list (at mark) webgander.com,
I get the following error message.  

<<< 550 5.1.1 <list (at mark) www.webgander.com>... User unknown 

If I edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable to and remove the www from
www.webgander.com, the list works. 

Is there no way to correct this?  I getting frustrated with all the request
to edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable. 



On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 15:50:18 +0200, Arthur Sherman wrote 
> go to the site settings (GUI), find there "email server alias", add and
save. 
>   
> 
> Best, 
> 
> -- 
> Arthur Sherman 
> 
> +972-52-4878851 
> CPTeam 
>   
> 


> 
  _____  

From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
> Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 3:22 PM 
> To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org 
> Subject: [coba-e:08925] Re: website URL rewrite feature? 
> 
> 
> Unfortunately, I entered nothing for the email server alias during the
creation of the domain.  Is there a post configure option using the GUI or
config file? 
> 
> On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 03:15:38 -0500, Darrell D. Mobley wrote 
> > If you enter "webgander.com" as an email server alias for
"www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/> " then the majordomo lists
will work like you want them to.  list (at mark) webgander.com will work the same as
list (at mark) www.webgander.com. 
> >   
> >   
> > 
> > From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
> > Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM 
> > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org 
> > Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? 
> >   
> > That seem to work.  The only problem is that my domains mail list ,
majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly.  All the
domains have www. prepended to it.  i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com 
> > 
> > Is there a fix? 
> > 
> > On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote 
> > > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. 
> > > 
> > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote 
> > > > hostname = www 
> > > > domain = webgander.com 
> > > > alias = webgander.com 
> > > > 
> > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. 
> > > > 
> > > > Cheers, 
> > > > - Bill 
> > > > 
> > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: 
> > > > 
> > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, I apologize. 
> > > > 
> > > > I have a new site with the following settings... 
> > > > 
> > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com 
> > > > web alias= www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/>  
> > > > 
> > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com
<http://www.webgander.com/> , it rewrites the URL to 
> > > >  <http://webgander.com.%20/>  <http://webgander.com.%20/>
MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "webgander.com."
claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I
want email SMTP 
> > > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP 
> > > > references to use  <http://www.webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner
<http://www.webgander.com.%20/> has detected a possible fraud attempt from
"www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. 
> > > > 
> > > > Any clues comrades? 
> > > > 
> > > > -- 
> > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is 
> > > > believed to be clean. 
> > 
> > > > 
> > > > --------------------------------- 
> > > > William J.A. Brillinger 
> > > > Precision Design Co. 
> > > > 
> > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net 
> > > > Web site:  <http://www.pdcweb.net/> MailScanner has detected
<http://www.pdcweb.net/> a possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net"
claiming to be http://www.pdcweb.net 
> > > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 
> > > > 
> > > > -- 
> > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> ,
and is 
> > > > believed to be clean. 
> > > 
> > > 
> > > -- 
> > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and
is 
> > > believed to be clean. 
> > 
> > 
> > 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/>
<http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
> > believed to be clean. 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/>
<http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
> > believed to be clean. 
> 
> 
> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/>
<http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
> believed to be clean. 


> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
> believed to be clean. 



-- 
This message has been scanned for viruses and 
dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
believed to be clean. 


	

8982_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)