Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Fri, 2 Mar 2007 23:58:05 -0500
From:  "Darrell D. Mobley" <dmobley (at mark) uhostme.net>
Subject:  [coba-e:08978] Re: website URL rewrite feature?
To:  <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org>
Message-Id:  <008801c75d50$8d8e5270$a8aaf750$@net>
In-Reply-To:  <20070303025937.M50214 (at mark) osnola.com>
References:  <20070223131938.M58488 (at mark) osnola.com> <002001c75751$8e2fc010$3701a8c0 (at mark) lapxp> <20070303025937.M50214 (at mark) osnola.com>
X-Mail-Count: 08978

Does your /etc/mail/virtusertable have a entry that looks like:

 

 (at mark) webgander.com        %1 (at mark) www.webander.com

 

In it?  If not, then the server is not recognizing your email server alias
for webgander.com.

 

All of my majordomo lists and other majordomo email addresses use the full
"www.domainname.com" format and it works just fine sending to
listname (at mark) domainname.com, because the line I asked about "rewrites" email
addresses without the "www" to route to the correct mail server domain name.


 

From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
Sent: Friday, March 02, 2007 10:05 PM
To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Subject: [coba-e:08977] Re: website URL rewrite feature?

 

This doesn't correct the problem. 

All my majordomo list in the /etc/mail/virtusertable still have the wrong
domain.  i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com.  If I send mail to list (at mark) webgander.com,
I get the following error message.  

<<< 550 5.1.1 <list (at mark) www.webgander.com>... User unknown 

If I edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable to and remove the www from
www.webgander.com, the list works. 

Is there no way to correct this?  I getting frustrated with all the request
to edit the /etc/mail/virtusertable. 



On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 15:50:18 +0200, Arthur Sherman wrote 
> go to the site settings (GUI), find there "email server alias", add and
save. 
>   
> 
> Best, 
> 
> -- 
> Arthur Sherman 
> 
> +972-52-4878851 
> CPTeam 
>   
> 


> 

  _____  

From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
> Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 3:22 PM 
> To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org 
> Subject: [coba-e:08925] Re: website URL rewrite feature? 
> 
> 
> Unfortunately, I entered nothing for the email server alias during the
creation of the domain.  Is there a post configure option using the GUI or
config file? 
> 
> On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 03:15:38 -0500, Darrell D. Mobley wrote 
> > If you enter "webgander.com" as an email server alias for
"www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/> " then the majordomo lists
will work like you want them to.  list (at mark) webgander.com will work the same as
list (at mark) www.webgander.com. 
> >   
> >   
> > 
> > From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] 
> > Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM 
> > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org 
> > Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? 
> >   
> > That seem to work.  The only problem is that my domains mail list ,
majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly.  All the
domains have www. prepended to it.  i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com 
> > 
> > Is there a fix? 
> > 
> > On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote 
> > > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. 
> > > 
> > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote 
> > > > hostname = www 
> > > > domain = webgander.com 
> > > > alias = webgander.com 
> > > > 
> > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. 
> > > > 
> > > > Cheers, 
> > > > - Bill 
> > > > 
> > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: 
> > > > 
> > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, I apologize. 
> > > > 
> > > > I have a new site with the following settings... 
> > > > 
> > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com 
> > > > web alias= www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/>  
> > > > 
> > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com
<http://www.webgander.com/> , it rewrites the URL to 
> > > >  <http://webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner has detected a possible
fraud attempt from "webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How
do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP 
> > > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP 
> > > > references to use MailScanner <http://www.webgander.com.%20/>  has
detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.webgander.com." claiming to be
www.webgander.com. 
> > > > 
> > > > Any clues comrades? 
> > > > 
> > > > -- 
> > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is 
> > > > believed to be clean. 
> > 
> > > > 
> > > > --------------------------------- 
> > > > William J.A. Brillinger 
> > > > Precision Design Co. 
> > > > 
> > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net 
> > > > Web site: MailScanner has <http://www.pdcweb.net/>  detected a
possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net" claiming to be
http://www.pdcweb.net 
> > > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 
> > > > 
> > > > -- 
> > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> ,
and is 
> > > > believed to be clean. 
> > > 
> > > 
> > > -- 
> > > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and
is 
> > > believed to be clean. 
> > 
> > 
> > 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is

> > believed to be clean. 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> > dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is

> > believed to be clean. 
> 
> 
> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
> believed to be clean. 


> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and 
> dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is 
> believed to be clean. 




-- 
This message has been scanned for viruses and 
dangerous content by  <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is 
believed to be clean. 


	

8978_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)