Date: Sun, 25 Feb 2007 01:20:17 +0200 From: Arthur Sherman <arturs (at mark) netvision.net.il> Subject: [coba-e:08940] Re: Blkacklisting too restrictive To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Message-Id: <00cc01c7586a$59195ac0$3701a8c0@lapxp> In-Reply-To: <!~!UENERkVCMDkAAQACAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABgAAAAAAAAARDhjVlX2aEuqbKE5moo4BsKAAAAQAAAAe4VPUYryQkiHTD8SkZq3dwEAAAAA (at mark) xnet.com.mx> X-Mail-Count: 08940FEATURE(`enhdnsbl', `zen.spamhaus.org', `"553 rejected - see http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip="$ <http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=> &{client_addr}', `')dnl FEATURE(`enhdnsbl', `bl.spamcop.net', `"553 rejected - see http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml?"$ <http://spamcop.net/bl.shtml?> &{client_addr}', `')dnl Best, -- Arthur Sherman +972-52-4878851 CPTeam _____ From: Rodrigo Ordonez Licona [mailto:rodrigo (at mark) xnet.com.mx] Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 5:04 PM To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Subject: [coba-e:08929] Blkacklisting too restrictive Hi, We have been using this and other blacklists on sendmail.mc > sendmail.cf dnl FEATURE(`enhdnsbl',`dnsbl.sorbs.net',`"553 rejected - " $&{client_addr} " found in dnsbl.sorbs.net"', `')dnl But sorbs.net seems to be too restrictive... hotmail servers are easily blacklisted and stay blacklisted for 24 hours or more, We removed the blacklists but spam flooding began again. Is there a way to use it and avoid gmail and hotmail getting blocked Regards Rodrigo O Xnet _____ From: Arthur Sherman [mailto:arturs (at mark) netvision.net.il] Sent: Viernes, 23 de Febrero de 2007 05:32 a.m. To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Subject: [coba-e:08924] Re: website URL rewrite feature? you could also have a cron script which will remove www periodicaly. like this: # runs hourly & removes hostname from virtusertable perl -pi -e "s/www\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable perl -pi -e "s/ns1\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable perl -pi -e "s/ns2\.//g" /etc/mail/virtusertable makemap hash /etc/mail/virtusertable.db < /etc/mail/virtusertable Best, -- Arthur Sherman +972-52-4878851 CPTeam _____ From: Darrell D. Mobley [mailto:dmobley (at mark) uhostme.net] Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 10:16 AM To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Subject: [coba-e:08923] Re: website URL rewrite feature? If you enter "webgander.com" as an email server alias for "www.webgander.com" then the majordomo lists will work like you want them to. list (at mark) webgander.com will work the same as list (at mark) www.webgander.com. From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? That seem to work. The only problem is that my domains mail list , majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly. All the domains have www. prepended to it. i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com Is there a fix? On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote > > hostname = www > > domain = webgander.com > > alias = webgander.com > > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. > > > > Cheers, > > - Bill > > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: > > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, I apologize. > > > > I have a new site with the following settings... > > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com > > web alias= <http://www.webgander.com/> www.webgander.com > > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/> , it rewrites the URL to > > <http://webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP > > references to use <http://www.webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. > > > > Any clues comrades? > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > believed to be clean. > > > > --------------------------------- > > William J.A. Brillinger > > Precision Design Co. > > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net > > Web site: <http://www.pdcweb.net/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net" claiming to be http://www.pdcweb.net > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is > > believed to be clean. > > > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is > believed to be clean. -- This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is believed to be clean.8940_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)