Date: Fri, 23 Feb 2007 06:21:35 -0700 From: "Ramon Alonso" <ramon (at mark) osnola.com> Subject: [coba-e:08925] Re: website URL rewrite feature? To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Message-Id: <20070223131938.M58488 (at mark) osnola.com> In-Reply-To: <001d01c75722$ced26cf0$6c7746d0$@net> References: <20070221014327.M17821 (at mark) osnola.com> <5l8qt9$jofhk (at mark) wnpgmb01-c600f.mts.net> <20070221131529.M36577 (at mark) osnola.com> <20070223052049.M93472 (at mark) osnola.com> <001d01c75722$ced26cf0$6c7746d0$ (at mark) net> X-Mail-Count: 08925Unfortunately, I entered nothing for the email server alias during the creation of the domain. Is there a post configure option using the GUI or config file? On Fri, 23 Feb 2007 03:15:38 -0500, Darrell D. Mobley wrote > If you enter $BEX(Bebgander.com” as an email server alias for $BEX(Bww.webgander.com” then the majordomo listswill work like you want them to. list (at mark) webgander.comwill work the same as list (at mark) www.webgander.com. > > > > From: Ramon Alonso[mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] > Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM > To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org > Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? > > That seem to work. Theonly problem is that my domains mail list , majordomo, doesn't create the/etc/mail/virtusertable correctly. All the domains have www. prepended toit. i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com > > Is there a fix? > > On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote > > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. > > > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote > > > hostname = www > > > domain = webgander.com > > > alias = webgander.com > > > > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. > > > > > > Cheers, > > > - Bill > > > > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: > > > > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, Iapologize. > > > > > > I have a new site with the following settings... > > > > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com > > > web alias= www.webgander.com > > > > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com,it rewrites the URL to > > > MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from"webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP > > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP > > > references to use MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from"www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. > > > > > > Any clues comrades? > > > > > > -- > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > > --------------------------------- > > > William J.A. Brillinger > > > Precision Design Co. > > > > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net > > > Web site: MailScannerhas detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net" claimingto be http://www.pdcweb.net > > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 > > > > > > -- > > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > > dangerous content by MailScanner,and is > > > believed to be clean. > > > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner,and is > > believed to be clean. > > > > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content by MailScanner,and is > believed to be clean. > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content byMailScanner, and is > believed to be clean. -- This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by MailScanner, and is believed to be clean.8925_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)