Date: Fri, 23 Feb 2007 03:15:38 -0500 From: "Darrell D. Mobley" <dmobley (at mark) uhostme.net> Subject: [coba-e:08923] Re: website URL rewrite feature? To: <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org> Message-Id: <001d01c75722$ced26cf0$6c7746d0$@net> In-Reply-To: <20070223052049.M93472 (at mark) osnola.com> References: <20070221014327.M17821 (at mark) osnola.com> <5l8qt9$jofhk (at mark) wnpgmb01-c600f.mts.net> <20070221131529.M36577 (at mark) osnola.com> <20070223052049.M93472 (at mark) osnola.com> X-Mail-Count: 08923If you enter "webgander.com" as an email server alias for "www.webgander.com" then the majordomo lists will work like you want them to. list (at mark) webgander.com will work the same as list (at mark) www.webgander.com. From: Ramon Alonso [mailto:ramon (at mark) osnola.com] Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 12:23 AM To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org Subject: [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature? That seem to work. The only problem is that my domains mail list , majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly. All the domains have www. prepended to it. i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com Is there a fix? On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote > Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try. > > On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote > > hostname = www > > domain = webgander.com > > alias = webgander.com > > > > ... the above change will solve your problem. > > > > Cheers, > > - Bill > > > > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote: > > I'm new to BQ. So if this has been asked before, I apologize. > > > > I have a new site with the following settings... > > > > hostname=webgander, domain=com > > web alias= www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/> > > > > When I visit the site http://www.webgander.com <http://www.webgander.com/> , it rewrites the URL to > > <http://webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP > > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP > > references to use <http://www.webgander.com.%20/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. > > > > Any clues comrades? > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is > > believed to be clean. > > > > --------------------------------- > > William J.A. Brillinger > > Precision Design Co. > > > > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net > > Web site: <http://www.pdcweb.net/> MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.pdcweb.net" claiming to be http://www.pdcweb.net > > Phone: (204) 327-5524 > > > > -- > > This message has been scanned for viruses and > > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is > > believed to be clean. > > > -- > This message has been scanned for viruses and > dangerous content by MailScanner <http://www.mailscanner.info/> , and is > believed to be clean. -- This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by <http://www.mailscanner.info/> MailScanner, and is believed to be clean.8923_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)