Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Thu, 22 Feb 2007 22:22:33 -0700
From:  "Ramon Alonso" <ramon (at mark) osnola.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:08922] Re: website URL rewrite feature?
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <20070223052049.M93472 (at mark) osnola.com>
In-Reply-To:  <20070221131529.M36577 (at mark) osnola.com>
References:  <20070221014327.M17821 (at mark) osnola.com> <5l8qt9$jofhk (at mark) wnpgmb01-c600f.mts.net> <20070221131529.M36577 (at mark) osnola.com>
X-Mail-Count: 08922

That seem to work.  The only problem is that my domains mail list , majordomo, doesn't create the /etc/mail/virtusertable correctly.  All the domains have www. prepended to it.  i.e. list (at mark) www.webgander.com

Is there a fix?

On Wed, 21 Feb 2007 05:16:02 -0800, Ramon Alonso wrote
> Thank you Bill. I'll give that a try.
> 
> On Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:17:17 -0600, William J.A. Brillinger wrote
> > hostname = www
> > domain = webgander.com
> > alias = webgander.com
> > 
> > ... the above change will solve your problem.
> > 
> > Cheers,
> > - Bill
> > 
> > At 07:48 PM 2/20/2007, you wrote:
> > I'm new to BQ. So if thishas been asked before, I apologize.
> > 
> > I have a new site with the following settings...
> > 
> > hostname=webgander, domain=com
> > webalias=www.webgander.com
> > 
> > When I visit the sitehttp://www.webgander.com, it rewrites the URL to 
> > MailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "webgander.com." claiming to be http://webgander.com. How do I stop this from happening. I want email SMTP
> > and majordomo lists to use the webgander.com FQDN. I want all HTTP
> > references to useMailScanner has detected a possible fraud attempt from "www.webgander.com." claiming to be www.webgander.com. 
> > 
> > Any clues comrades?
> > 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and
> > dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
> > believed to be clean.
> > 
> > ---------------------------------
> > William J.A. Brillinger 
> > Precision Design Co.
> > 
> > E-Mail: mailto:billy (at mark) pdcweb.net 
> > Web site:http://www.pdcweb.net
> > Phone: (204) 327-5524
> > 
> > -- 
> > This message has been scanned for viruses and
> > dangerous content byMailScanner, and is
> > believed to be clean.
> 
> 
> -- 
> This message has been scanned for viruses and
> dangerous content byMailScanner, and is
> believed to be clean.

 

-- 
This message has been scanned for viruses and
dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
believed to be clean.


	

8922_2.html (attatchment)(tag is disabled)