Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Fri, 7 Jul 2006 10:18:36 -0700
From:  "Ken Marcus - Precision Web Hosting, Inc." <kenmarcus (at mark) precisionweb.net>
Subject:  [coba-e:05960] Re: DNSBL
To:  <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org>
Message-Id:  <027901c6a1e9$632f8b70$6700a8c0@OfficeKen>
References:  <06a501c6a1ae$26183560$0301a8c0 (at mark) Jerrycp> <44AE53C7.8070209 (at mark) mixfans.org>
X-Mail-Count: 05960


From: "Dennis"

> Gerald Waugh wrote:
>>> Would some one check this please.
>>> The third feature line has a >>  dns # FEATURE that looks out of place.
>>>
>>>
>>
>> dnsbl.sorbs.net was commented out.
>> As we found too many email's rejected
>>
>> Gerald
>>

> there is no way for a white list?
>
> I use ie. Yahoogroups. and once in a while those servers
> should be great to bounce before accept, but white list must be option ..

I believe adding the email address or domain to the  /etc/mail/access will 
whitelist it.
janice (at mark) something.com[tab]OK
#or
someotherdomain.com[tab]OK

Then
makemap hash /etc/mail/access.db < /etc/mail/access


----
Ken Marcus
Precision Web Hosting, Inc.
http://www.precisionweb.net