Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Mon, 27 Mar 2006 10:41:04 +0200
From:  "Arthur Sherman" <cobalt-list (at mark) compros.co.il>
Subject:  [coba-e:04374] Re: how to fix this problem
To:  <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org>
Message-Id:  <004201c6517a$35a7b0c0$3701a8c0@lapxp>
In-Reply-To:  <000001c65153$53966b20$2701a8c0@cyberec>
X-Mail-Count: 04374

> 
> Yes, The spamhaus.org say, my ip list in XBL, I want to fix, 
> but i dont understand I already change the SMTP initial login 
> message to " O SmtpGreetingMessage=$j"
> But the problem is still here, still list in XBL
> 
> My server is CentOS4 + BQ + Mailscanner
> http://cbl.abuseat.org/lh.html
> http://cbl.abuseat.org/
> 
> Best regards,
> Mon
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ken Marcus - Precision Web Hosting, Inc.
> [mailto:kenmarcus (at mark) precisionweb.net]
> Sent: Wednesday, March 22, 2006 8:09 AM
> To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
> Subject: [coba-e:04330] Re: how to fix this problem
> 
> 
> >>Fix want to fix this problem, but i dont understand. pls help me  
> >>http://cbl.abuseat.org/lh.html
> 
> 
> Mon
> 
> >please explain your problem in details.
> 
> I think what Mon is saying is that the cbl does not like his 
> snedmail greeting. But without knowing his IP we can't test it.
> 
> The cbl.abuseat.org is a blacklist. It's incorporated into 
> the SpamHaus XBL.
> 
> If cbl.abuseat.org thinks that your server is an open proxy 
> or is itself sending viruses (as opposed to just passing them 
> on from your customers), then they will blacklist your server.
> 
> In your mod_security.conf if you do something like:
> # Change Server: string
> SecServerSignature "IIS"
> 
> things like that tend to confuse them,  and make them 
> blacklist your server's IP.
> 
> Or in your /etc/mail/sendmail.cf if you change it from the 
> default below to not have it show the version number that 
> will tend to confuse them also.
> # SMTP initial login message (old $e macro) O 
> SmtpGreetingMessage=$?{if_name}${if_name}$|$j$. Sendmail $v/$Z; $b
> 
> The greeting is what you'd see if you did a:
> telnet yourserver.com  25
> 
> 
> 
> ----
> Ken Marcus
> Precision Web Hosting, Inc.
> http://www.precisionweb.net
> 
> 

I believe you should write a request to remove your server from blacklist.


Arthur 

P.S. PLEASE do NOT top-post. Some people get upset with that and could save
their help from you.


-- 
This message has been scanned for viruses and
dangerous content by ComPros Team Mail server, and is
believed to be clean.