-----Original Message-----
From: Dan Kriwitsky [mailto:webhosting (at mark) yahoo.com]
Sent: 13 March 2009 16:07
To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Subject: [coba-e:15303] Re: Mails from me...Grrr
--- On Thu, 3/12/09, Paul <paul (at mark) planetcentral.net> wrote:
>
> I seem to be flooded recently with lots of emails reporting
> to be from
> myself, however not really being from me. An example would
> be the following
> header coming into my in-box from my server...
>
> One of those wonderful "buy Viagra" mails that
> pop through every so often...
>
> Mail from : admin (at mark) viagra.com [paul (at mark) planetcentral.net]
>
>
> Return-Path: <paul (at mark) ple-communications.com>
> Received: from ppp-58-8-71-215.revip2.asianet.co.th
> (ppp-58-8-71-215.revip2.asianet.co.th [58.8.71.215])
> by www.planetcentral.net (8.13.1/8.13.1) with SMTP id
> n0K2n26H001003
> for <paul (at mark) planetcentral.net>; Tue, 20 Jan 2009
> 02:49:04 GMT
If you accept email from dynamic IP's that's what you get. Any of a number
of DNSBL will block such IP's.
--
Dan Kriwitsky
Thanks for all your pointers guys. Please could someone tell me - has anyone
tried this process mentioned below, and can advise if it works?
http://www.blue-quartz.com/rbl/
Thanks
Paul