Hi Michael,
>That server doesn't run any SPAM filtering and the firewall is not currently
>blocking any IPs. Nor do the logs show that email from
>frontstreetnetworks.net
>is rejected.
>
>However, you appear to be replying to the address ...
><blueonyx-bounces (at mark) blueonyx.it>
>.. which is not correct.
>Please try this instead for posting to the list:
><blueonyx (at mark) blueonyx.it>
I don't mean to me-too/hijack/sidejack Gerald's post here, but I've had an
unresolved similar problem with trying to subscribe to the BlueOnyx list,
both from the website form and even by recently sending an email to
blueonyx-owner (at mark) blueonyx.it, as follows:
------<snipped>
>Have tried unsuccessfully to subscribe
>lew.ml (at mark) imagearts-inc.com
>to the BlueOnyx ML from the website but never receive any confirmation or
>post emails.
>
>Don't know if there's any blocking happening someplace.
>But my lew.ml (at mark) imagearts-inc.com address receives email daily from all over
>without trouble, including from the BlueQuartz and Cobalt lists.
>
>Please subscribe me thanks.
------
This is the same address I'm using to receive and send to/from this BQ list
right now without any difficulty, but I've received no confirmation at all
from attempts to subscribe to BlueOnyx.
Sorry for adding noise to the BQ list over this,
Thanks for any help for me, as well,
Lew