Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Wed, 4 Jun 2008 20:57:20 -0700 (PDT)
From:  Dan Kriwitsky <webhosting (at mark) yahoo.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:13164] Re: Another Strange Sendmail Error
To:  coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Message-Id:  <361769.84096.qm (at mark) web65603.mail.ac4.yahoo.com>
In-Reply-To:  <100a01c8c6a1$79758b80$6601a8c0@OfficeKen>
X-Mail-Count: 13164


--- "Ken Marcus - Precision Web Hosting, Inc." <kenmarcus (at mark) precisionweb.net>
wrote:


> Dan
> 
> On my bq servers it is working using:
> 
> # DNS based IP address spam list zen.spamhaus.org
> R$*                     $: $&{client_addr}
> R::ffff:$-.$-.$-.$-     $: <?> $(host $4.$3.$2.$1.zen.spamhaus.org. $: OK
> $)
> R$-.$-.$-.$-            $: <?> $(host $4.$3.$2.$1.zen.spamhaus.org. $: OK
> $)
> R<?>OK                  $: OKSOFAR
> R<?>$+                  $#error $ (at mark)  5.7.1 $: "Spam blocked see: 
> http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip="$&{client_addr}

Mine built from sendmail.mc is slightly different.



# DNS based IP address spam list zen.spamhaus.org
R$*			$: $&{client_addr}
R$-.$-.$-.$-		$: <?> $(ednsbl $4.$3.$2.$1.zen.spamhaus.org. $: OK $)
R<?>OK			$: OKSOFAR
R<?>$+<TMP>		$#error $ (at mark)  4.7.1 $: "451 Temporary lookup failure of "
$&{client_addr} " at zen.spamhaus.org"
R<?>Spam blocked - see http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=$&{client_addr}
$#error $ (at mark)  5.7.1 $: "550 Rejected: " $&{client_addr} " listed at
zen.spamhaus.org"

>
> I assume if you do too many lookups on the zen that it will stop you from
> 
> using it on a non-paid basis.
> 
>

Nope. Not even close. Most connections to my server are rejected by
sendmail access. Not that many lookups there at all.

-- 
Dan Kriwitsky