Index: [Article Count Order] [Thread]

Date:  Sun, 18 Nov 2007 14:59:10 -0500
From:  "Paul Aviles" <paul.aviles (at mark) nickelnetworks.com>
Subject:  [coba-e:11179] Re: Email Blacklisted
To:  <coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org>
Cc:  <dwz (at mark) usa.net>
Message-Id:  <40E1C71DFD600D4EA127F2840C6C1E9B028D81 (at mark) www.palei.com>
References:  <037401c82a0a$9465fad0$9501a8c0@DELL>
X-Mail-Count: 11179

Donald, try this first. It will give you some indication if your server
is an open relay.

http://www.abuse.net/relay.html

Regards,

Paul

-----Original Message-----
From: Donald Zimmer [mailto:dwz (at mark) usa.net] 
Sent: Sunday, November 18, 2007 12:44 PM
To: coba-e (at mark) bluequartz.org
Subject: [coba-e:11175] Email Blacklisted

Hi Everyone,

Eeeek! My email server has been blacklisted by Spamhaus and others but
I'm 
not sure how to determine why. I don't want to delist myself until I
find 
fix the problem.

My Senderbase report shows a volume increase of 1841% since last month
so 
something bad is happening.

Can anyone suggest an approach to this? How do I know how and where it
is 
getting through?

Thanks for any suggestions!

Don